And then there were three

Triptych: A work of art that can be divided into three sections: 

Blipfoto-Polaroid-Community

Reactions to the new ‘partnership’ such as sneaky, subversive and secretive explain the Blip community’s feeling of ownership of and passion for Blip.  I imagine BlipCentral and more understandably, Polaroid, underestimated the strength of belonging and pride for what was Blipfoto.

Going through a collection of mergers, partnerships, takeovers, and reverse takeovers in my past life, this brings back those very same feelings.  The strange thing is, I don’t work for Blip.  I didn’t know I would feel this way.

What I do know is:

- Non disclosures explain the lack of information.
- Blipfoto is a commercial enterprise.
- Polaroid Blipfoto is better than No Blipfoto.

I am logical.  I do know all this.  However, I still feel a little quiet right now. 

The feeling of pride and loyalty in the companies I worked for never completely returned.  Part of that reason was because in most cases, the brand was taken away.  Our brand. 

Despite the Blip community not working for Blipfoto, I would still say it is the our brand element that hits the hardest.  Blipfoto is not simply a functional site.

My conclusion: The work of art that once was, still needs much restoration. Settling in time on my part is required whilst this gets underway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.