Hunt meets in the Village

  Arrived at the yard this morning to do stable duties, to find out the hunt was meeting down in the village and turnout would be limited to the time before the meet. Got my chores done and Miller back in with extra hay and went down to capture some of the colour of the traditional meet, (and leaving the politics aside) , only to find not a single "red coat" being worn. I did however find ( or should I say she found me ) fellow blipper  and photo group member Mimthing, we had a good catch up and put the world to rights before the hunt left and we went our separate ways.
An early blip as we are out again tonight, to celebrate Alic's  70th birthday, those who have followed me from the early days may remember him being airlifted to hospital during harvest after suffering a heart attack, few years ago! so its all a big bonus tonight. He has insisted on no presents but donations to the airambulance, I will comply ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.