Home

Travelled up to Wales yesterday to bring my dad home, so no photo I'm afraid.  Met up with my best friend today, and went across to Barmouth and walked the length of the prom - and back!  Stunning day, given that yesterday we travelled up in wind, rain, snow and anything else that Mother Nature could throw at us.

The sun was beginning to going down when I took this, and managed to get a fishing boat, Barmouth Bridge (which featured in the 30's film 'Ghost Train') and the snow topped heights of Cader Idris.

Also visited a new store in town - the only one that was open - called Pieces for Places, which is brilliant!  Yes, I did indulge in some retail therapy!  

Then back to Jackie's where we had a turkey dinner (my first one as we had beef on Christmas Day), then back to dad's before the roads got too slippy.

Lovely day - my heart belongs here still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.