TC...

I usually am rather regimented with my medicinals (thyroxine for an underactive thyroid gland). I get them from the local pharmacy and empty them into my pill box. I've customized a PacMan ghost pill box with a barrier in the middle to let me keep my two differing strengths in the same tin.

Today, whilst getting ready, I had the pill box open in my hand when the tooth brushes fell from the shelf. My instinct kicked in and I tried to catch the tooth brushes not remembering that that I had the open tin in my hand.

I tell you, 100mg and 50mg Levothyroxine tablets look very similar if you don't know which is which. Luckily my Pharmaceutical Friend was available to consult on the matter and helped me ascertain the correct strengths. Even if I took the wrong dosage this morning, it would only me 50mg out so no harm done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.