Regine

By Regine

Afrika Museum

Today the whole country had a day off but it was also the birthday of my best friend Aafke :)

She decided she wanted to celebrate her birthday at the Africa Museum in Nijmegen, so that is were we went :) together with her boyfriend, their 2 daughters, her sister and nephew and a friend with his 2 daughters.

This is a photo of one of Aafke's girls drumming on a calabash in a bowl of water. This guy was teaching the kids a song (singing and drumming the calabash) until the giraffe decided it wanted to play too :)

It was a great day, the sun was shining, I met some very nice people and made a lot of photo's of people I didn't know, I'm very proud of myself :)
I made more photo's of the kids, but don't want to put them on the internet. So you will just have to take my word for it that the photo's were very nice :)

For today's blip I couldn't choose between this one and this one. What do you guys think, did I picked the right one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.