Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

The Open Road

If you get one photo book this year then this isn't a bad way to spend your cash. The only problem is it may make you start to buy more books of the photographers featured and plan that road trip yourself.....


Not posted for a week or two as I had the email saying I was close to my fifth blip birthday... off course I wasn't there was about 80 archive shots in there, not that we know about them as they don't exist as archives, anyway 5th birthdays don't exist either anymore.

I started on the 20th December 2008; apparently that doesn't matter much now either. The problem is, it does to me. This has been six years of my life from a definitive starting point, you don't pin extra pages onto the start of a diary and that is what has happened here. At the end of the day it's a product now and not the naive and utterly charming website it was in 2008/09. At the same time I'm not that naive to pretend that it should be preserved in amber; people have jobs, this is their career and lives. I use the tool and how I use it is up to me as well as if I use it all. I will continue to use it as I have great friends in here that I want to keep up with, continue that relationship I have with them, as well as punt out my own photos and diarise when I want.

There is one itch that needs to scratched though, but I'll contact blip direct for a response on that before I unload on that one....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.