Grey and wet and foul..

outside.. pink and red and pretty inside!!  A macro of one of the carnations in the table decoration left from Christmas which my mother in law made so beautifully.  

It has poured down all day.. I managed a short road walk with the three four-legs but the smallest doesn't think much of inclement weather (I think I am on her side there!)  The spaniel ventured upstairs today.. I found him up there and sent him down again with a scolding ringing in his ear.  I felt rather bad after that as he set off down our curved staircase and didnt realise it wasn't straight (like the one he is used to) and he belly surfed down the tight corner for about four or five steps landing rather heavily on his front legs.. oh dear!  No apparent damage done but he may well be a little stiff for a day or two.. hope nothing worse..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.