Late Winter Sun

The dogs still seemed to be knackered after their kennel stay over new year - the postman came and went and he wasn't subjected to the the usual tirade of barks which is almost unheard of!

Wet weather this morning so I spent it making some roasted butternut squash and red pepper soup - as well as sorting out tea for tonight. I made a 'non spiced  lamb jalfrezi - the aim is to mix it 50/50 with the super hot one I made a few weeks ago - so that we can eat without the aid of fire extinguishers!

Dragged the dogs out for a walk this afternoon and the sun came out to make a glorious end to the day.

I got a couple of potential blip shots - this one of Clifford Catholic church illuminated by the setting sun and also this which I believe is a wild arum plant. There are loads of these shooting up in the woods.

I chose this one mainly because of the golden light on the building and trees - picked out against the blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.