cj308

By cj308

Polaroid? Haemorrhoids more like.

It appears a lot has changed since I last posted here, it's all bright and shiny. Is it progress? Time will tell.

I had said to myself I was going to take this back up, I've tried various things over the past year, trying to find something that fits into what I want to do with photography, I've got a 'website' on the go, I tried a blog on it, but it didn't feel right, plus I'm not overly keen on the website I'm using, so there are other plans afoot, but I think Blip fits into the bigger plan. I tend to get bored when I have to many things to update and it all ends up by the wayside.

So, today was the first I've been out with a camera this year, popped up to Glasgow for some me time, spent most of the afternoon just walking about, out to Glasgow Green, back into the city centre, just at my own pace, doing my own thing, it was quite liberating. 
I took a walk up the top of The Lighthouse to catch a bit of the sun going down, always a fantastic view over the city, this was one of my favourite shots of the day, I love that banner that's up just now, 'People Make Glasgow', they certainly do and not just Glaswegians, it's people from all over the country and world, it's a cultural soup pot simmering with flavour and warmth. 

Anyway here's to 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.