My summary of this year

I’ve finished the first semester, so now I’m free! Until I start revising for my exams in four weeks. Thinking about what’s happened so far, I can say that for these three months, that I’ve lived in Sheffield, have been totally amazing. Specifically, I met loads of people from all over the world and I spent a lovely time with them. This is the best experience I’ve ever had! To be honest with you, I don’t feel like I’ve studied a lot this semester, compared to when I was in Japan. But, I feel like I’ve learnt a lot even though I didn’t sit at my desk to read or solve Engineering or English grammar questions etc. Everything was done throughout experiences: seeing, touching and listening, you name it. Now I feel way more independent! I’ve lived by myself for 3.5 years, I lived in Sapporo, traveled around many places outside of Japan, and now I’m in Sheffield. Through these years, I’ve developed an ability to adapt anywhere. Now I can get used to anything simplistically even in different environment from Japan. Well, I can experience more things than I could do in Japan. I’m looking forward to everything I’m goin’ to do for the rest of the year.


PS The picture is when I first had a whole chicken at the Christmas party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.