First film of 2015

A busy day today.
Before I'd even got out of bed McCombers had done the shopping and went to the gym. I didn't get up till 11am but it's still impressive.

Desperate to make the most of our unlimited cards this year, we headed to the beach.
The new Paddington bear movie was surprisingly good.
I also treated us to a bag of caramel and peanut butter popcorn. Was delicious.

After the cinema we returned home and I returned to my jigsaw (from previous blip) it has now mostly taken shape. It's now just various bits of space which are various shades of blue and black. It's infuriating! I suspect I may end up destroying it in frustration.
Our evening was spent watching The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year from 2006. This was on mccombers recommendation, and it was hilarious. After the quiz we watched A couple of episodes of series 1 of Elementary, which is an excellent placeholder until the rest of our geeky shows return.
A pretty decent Saturday.
Last day of our Christmas holiday tomorrow.
Sad times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.