Soft boiled egg

You know how something comes into your mind while you're trying to fall asleep and it starts bugging you so you just might as well go ahead and get up to look it up? That's what happened last night when my mind asked why I had never made a soft boiled egg. After an easy Google search, I found a YouTube titled, "Perfect soft boiled eggs with Christopher Kimball" (you can find the recipe here- http://bit.ly/P19Hgd) and watched how to do it. Kimball and his staff cooked a thousand eggs until they found a fool-proof method, which surprised, I think, even them! Joel found his stop watch so I could time it exactly and here it is. Worked like a charm. It never ceases to amaze me that we can look up ANYTHING and get competent instructions. I bet I'll sleep great tonight. :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.