Christiana Helen Perry

By ChristianaPerry

Wilton's Music Hall

Tonight has been rather marvellous. Vodka with friends followed by swing dancing at Wilton's Music Hall, a mid-19th century grand music hall. The place is so full of character the floor even slopes towards the stage. It's a magical place to dance.

I had some good dances. Did my first lift, and nobody got hurt. I danced with a man who sang at the same time - good skill! I saw a chap I have not seen in some time and he said "Wow you have got soooo much better!". I may have been dreadful before but it's always good to hear you have progressed from wherever you began.

I'm starting to realise dancing is like photography in that you need light and shade, and tonight I felt more sensitive to changes in rhythm and pace mid song.

When it goes well, it feels good and tonight felt gooood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.