Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

A budding idea...

My Open University project proposal was approved and returned to me (Annie) today. I'm doing a part-time Psychology degree (just for the fun of it), and I'm in my last year.

And now I need to ask for some help.

My project is to investigate the positive experiences of people using blipfoto.com. I need to ask things like: How do you choose what to take for the day's picture, or choose between lots of pictures? What do you think your pictures and words say about you?

I need two volunteers (over 18) willing to talk to me for half an hour each. I'll travel to you, and if you have any concerns we can agree a location we're happy with. You can contact my OU tutor to check I'm for real. I'll travel to you (with Chris) within the UK over the next few weeks at a time we can agree on. It's all anonymised and you can withdraw you and any data at any time.

The analysis I will do of the (recorded) conversation is nothing heavy - no psychoanalysis - it will pick out themes of what is said only. We'll stick to the positive aspects - which should be easy as blip is such a friendly positive place.

Is there anyone out there in lovely blipland that would be willing to give up half an hour? I'd be enormously grateful, as I need this project to complete this course. Perhaps we could all go for a blip afterwards...

If you are willing to discuss this further with me, my email address is ItsAnnieHere at Hotmail.com. I'm happy to give any more detail needed before you consider it further.

Thanks for considering it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.