Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Summer Foraging

It was really hot today - I've sat inside most of the day with the aircon on, but I did pop out briefly to practice insects with my macro lens and the new camera when I thought it would be cooler at 6.30pm.  

It wasn't any cooler.

And I forgot that the sprinkler comes on at that time too so I ended up quite drenched quite quickly!  Fortunately I had my back to the sprinkler so the camera remained dry.  Also fortunately the hose had been in the sun so the water wasn't too cold!  

Lots of bees on my Copper Tree which is laden with tiny white flowers. For this shot I used Av on a wide aperture (F8), and 800 ISO and I used AIServo as the bees were moving, as well as the wind. For those with 7DMark II's I used Case 2 in tracking sensitivity.  (Now you know why it's so complex!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.