Forgot

There seemed to be a lot going on yesterday, I forgot two vital parts of my day: to visit Harry in the afternoon and to look for the daily blip. Fortunately at some stage in the afternoon John pointed out the colour of the clouds and I managed this and prompty forgot until vacuuming this morning. Phew. Its not great but the afternoon sky has an interesting look to it. I'm sure Harry will forgive me but how strange to have such a lapse. We had a great day and thoroughly enjoyed the last week. Lots of tea, food, wine and many DVDs, a couple of evenings we managed two. S is a musician and in his last year at uni, it's always a pleasure to hear him play and enjoy his dad's input as well. One evening when we had friends in K talked about his experience working as a hypnotherapist. It is fascinating and a sensible therapy once you get past the stage versions we hear more about.

Our family of friends left this morning, the ferries are running well and three of the beds are stripped. (We don't do this until the departing visitors are on a moving ferry). The younger of the Lads, S, and myself have something in common today, the early stages of a cold. he looked grotty and I now feel it. It's less than a month since the last one for me. Nothing in four years and then two in a row. I am hoping S will become a Blipper, he is a keen photographer and asked for details of Blipfoto. I find the new name tooooo long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.