Bits of Life Thru A Lens

By KimD

January 1 - Good Morning 2015

I took most of last year off, but I think I'm ready to give a POTD another go.  I missed you guys!


Our New Year's Day tradition ... the remaining dough fried for the kids (mostly) and mimosas for Mom. Here's to a fabulous year for us all!

I know it's not the greatest, but I love this photo because I got exactly what I was going for. It may not look like much more than a mimosa to the naked eye BUT ... the light is falling on the glass and the dough fixings in the background. To the naked eye it's hard to tell what's in the background but anyone in my house could tell you right away - the Crisco, the flour, the large pot of freshly risen dough and the frying pan warming on the stove ... the staples of New Year's day in our home. As an added bonus, the vignette hides the bit of clutter in the corner I couldn't quite crop out in camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.