Icy Art

Sunday. 

Insomnia. I wonder if the full moon is the reason? I feel not stressed or anything, more energetic and so much nice thinking to do...

I had marinated an ostrich stew for sunday lunch. Too big stew for your family only, so I invited my father and step-mother for a dinner. Sweaty morning to bake some cake for dessert and to prepare the meal I never had done before... Excellent it was, the stew, but as I have earlier tried grilled ostrich steakes and now this ostrich stew, I have to say that I prefer steakes. Defenately.

My father was quite quiet today, but anyway happy and in really good shape, which was lovely to see. He has alzheimer, but today he even remembered that we had visited togheter into our old school few weeks earlier!

In the evening some hustling with the Nikon and flashlight under the decoration apple tree in our front yard...

The blip is one of those captures, but I fixed it with Photoshop Elements12 a little - adding contrast and dimisihing some colour.

After the most loveliest blue hour during sunset, the world here is black & white now, as we had some 10cm more snow during last night.

-1c, cloudy, windy too...

Lovely!


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.