Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Grand Marnier Bar

Rubbish ski day as poor viz, snowing, slushy lower slopes and gales above. But on the up-side, après-ski started early in the Grand Marnier Bar where we met our friends who live here in the winter, I met C x-country skiing in Norway, then by coincidence she and R were on the same Russian research ship as we were to Antarctica. R was with Mr C in Sikkim on the trek. In this bar everything has Grand Marnier in it - the vin chaud, the crepes, the coffee. I was good - just the one! The others got a bit carried away, but I carried nobody home.
I'm getting fed up with the new Blip, just as everybody is calming down and getting used to it. I have to sign in from scratch every time i want to look, and I can't follow threads of conversations. On the other hand I really enjoy the blips, journals, people I've 'met' and feel reluctant to give that up. But this is becoming too time-consuming and I need a life back to get fit and not sit on my bum struggling with this. Any chance of anybody I know being on Facebook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.