An Image a Day

By GeeEss

Blue is the Colour

...of my Ridley Cyclocross bike .. Today the DIG IN AT THE DOCK cyclocross event was held in Bo'ness and I was one of the "lucky" people who managed to get an entry. A very popular and well run event draws entries from all abilties of cyclocross riders from Brittish champion MTB's, Commonwealth Games Athletes, British Cycling Olympic hopefuls and the likes of me. People who just love riding their bikes. One hour of pure suffering !! Race started well for me and I managed to get a bit of a lead over my younger brother Graeme ( the only race that matters !! ) . However with about a lap and a half to go disaster struck when my gear hanger broke and rear mech got caught in the spokes of my rear wheel. Fortunately I wasn't  going too fast so both myself and my rear wheel came out relatively unscathed. As a result though my little bro passed me by and I had to walk and run carrying my bike to the end to get a finish. According to the program I was the second oldest idiot  rider who was in the race

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.