Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Dedication to the art...

My plans Rannoch Moor today had to be abandoned as true Scottish weather rolled in first thing. More of a road trip today heading down the coast towards Oban finding a number of nice little cafes en-route. Very pleasant being nice and warm sitting reading watching the rain come down.

There was no way I could miss a blip though, so on went the waterproofs and wellies to get this shot. This is an ruined castle on Loch Awe. Very picturesque, but also very wet!

You can see how much rain was coming down by the ripples in the loch, but it does have the up side of giving good subtle light. Downsides - I didn't want to get my camera soaked, so there were only a few quick shots. The camera bag is still drying out :-)

So - last full day in Scotland. If the weather gets better for the morning I'll give Rannoch Moor another go on the way back south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.