Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Waller Family, 1881

Although not 'my' photo, it's what I've spent a fair proportion of my day on restoring it today so I hope you'll forgive for a one off.  The original is about 3"x2" and not in good shape.  Given this is a photography site I though people would be interested in seeing such an old photo - the original is here on Flickr

This was taken in 1881, and the writing on the back says it's of 'James and Elizabeth Waller and family'.  From what I'm told James and Elizabeth are my great-great-grandparents.  My great-grandfather hadn't been born by the time this was taken.

In other news, work on the dining room continued and the wooden Venetian blinds are now up.  Just need to get some velcro to mount the top boards to hide the workings.

Back to work tomorrow.  It'll be a bit of a shock to the system!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.