New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

The new and the old

My kindle packed up just before Christmas which was a bit annoying as I was in the middle of the last but one volume of Dance to the Music of Time, Anthony Powell - a wonderful 12-volume cycle of novels that I had been working my way through during last year. The second volume - A Buyer's Market - features in my Mayfair Bright Young Things walk. We visit Shepherd Market where Anthony Powell lived when he first moved to London.
But, as you can see, something went wrong with the screen meaning that only the bottom left corner of each page would display - a rather surreal way to read a book...
So I've treated myself to a new kindle voyage with Christmas money from Mum.  It arrived today while I was out but fortunately my neighbour was able to take it in.  Busy downloading all my books on to it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.