LauraH

By LauraH

Lunch at Convergence

The food at this festival was amazing! Vegetarian, organic, delicious and plenty of it. The photo shows us in our circle listening to the blessing of the food.

I went to a laughter yoga session in the morning with Hannah Airey. I have worked with Hannah to start laughter yoga with my clients at work (older people with mental health issues), and it was great to be able to be a participant instead of a facilitator. I would love to be able to do this more regularly as I am sure this would be good for my health but unfortunately the laughter club is in town and too hard to get to.

This was the last official night of the festival and there was the most amazing cabaret. Such talent from amongst everyone and some hilarious skits including Bomb the Bass, the Roumanians and Busty Bertha. We left at 11.30,  but it carried on until after 2am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.