Life Savors

By osuzanna

Sweet Home

The drive home from New York on notorious Interstate Highway 95 is never pleasant under the best of circumstances, but in the rain and at the end of a holiday weekend, it is pretty arduous and long.  Just as we hit the D.C. Beltway, however,  the skies cleared and there was a promise of a beautiful sunset.  

I wasn’t sure I would get home in time for it, but when we pulled into the driveway, I grabbed my camera bag and tripod and made a mad dash into the park for a blip.  This was especially necessary as I was blipless up until this point.  I didn’t even need a coat because the temperature had been rising throughout the day as a warm front moved in.  The car thermometer read 63 degrees (17 Celsius) when we arrived home. 

I only managed a couple of shots before it was all over.  This was the best result.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.