Fi

By Fi

Wahacacacacacaca

I had ummed and ahhhd all week about going into London to meet up with friends, including a couple who I hadn't seen in absoloutely yonks, especially with CR feeling VERY sorry for himself on the sofa, and in a worse state than be was in when I scooped him up from the station, having come home sick, early from work, the night before.

But I made the effort and cut myself some slack, after I'd managed 90% of my Christmas shopping (and wrapping) the day before and trudged into London that afternoon. It really was lovely to catch up with JB, Paul and Adriana and we all enjoyed good food, mojitos and service at the South Bank's Wahacacacacacacacaca, before a bracing walk back over the river.

The patient wasn't in a good way when I returned. And there I was thinking it'd just be a 24-hour thing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.