I-10

A package came today.

A Pentax I-10 compact I bought on ebay because it was cheap and reminded me of my Pentax 110 slr which was stolen in a burglary in the 80's.

The 110 used 110 film cartridges but had interchangeable lenses just like a proper SLR, obviously the film stock was too small, and only in the later years when high resolution emulsions became available did it reach anything like acceptable results. By that time 110 was already in decline even the holiday snappers realised they wanted more detail in their once-a-year shots.

So, in the digital age Pentax released the I-10, a 12 megapixel compact with lots of features.

This shot is one of the few I took today and it is disappointingly like it's 80's forebear. Maybe there is a setting I haven't got set right?, No handbook, so I will have to guess, that's if I can get the battery charged up without a charger! At the moment it just bleats 'Battery depleted'.

Tomorrow, is another day. I will try and recharge my battery and maybe download a manual from the net. Then, I will try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.