ottolizzie

By ottolizzie

Gone with the Wind

My mom’s favorite movie is Gone with the Wind.  It has been her favorite movie ever since I can remember.  Over the years she has collected anything from Gone with the Wind mugs to ornaments.  I have seen bits and pieces of the movie, but my attention span never lasted through the whole movie, because it is almost 4 hours long.  My mom recently retired, so as one of her retirement gifts I went to see Gone with the Wind with her.  A theater near us brought it back during the Christmas season.  It was only being played for one week at 2pm and 7pm.  We went to the 7pm showing.  There weren’t many people there, I’d say about 15.  We got some popcorn and sat in our seats.  There were two halves of the movie and an intermission.  I really enjoyed the first half of the movie and I didn’t want there to be an intermission.  Intermission only lasted about 10 minutes.  In those 10 minutes my mom and I went to the bathroom and got another snack.  By the time we came back into the theater the movie was coming back on.  I was excited to see what was going to happen.  The second half was just as good as the first.  I really enjoyed this movie, and if you haven’t seen it, I recommend you do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.