emilyheather

By EmilyHeather

New Years Eve!

My day started off with skyping my best friends at home - 4pm for them, 8am for me! They make me smile so much and it was lovely to chat with them altogether. Then we packed up, hit the grocery store and made the drive up to Whistler! We settled in and while waiting for everyone to arrive went for a walk in the snow. Then it was board time, starting of with Settlers of Catan - being a newbie I joined forces with Maddy but it was clear pretty early we were unlikely to win. Once everyone was there we had dinner and opened some beers (and wine). The next game was Cards Against Humanity which is hilarious however makes you worried about how evil some people can be... Midnight was celebrated with some bubbley around the fire - it was very low key but brilliant fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.