Mono Monday #49 ~ New.

The Goddess of Good Fortune is smiling on me today.

For twenty-three years I have tried, without success, to capture a Pheasant Coucal on film. Yes, we were still using film when I first attempted to take a photo of one of these shy and mysterious birds.

Not expecting to incorporate a bird photo into Mono Monday at all today, I had decided to add it regardless. When you finally, after years and years of trying to spot one of these beauties when holding a camera, you finally succeed, it is an event worth celebrating....a new bird to add to your photo taking repertoire doesn't come along every day.

Many thanks to Skeena for hosting Mono Monday this month, and also for having the foresight to choose the theme of "New", just when I needed it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.