Matt Bargery's Blips

By mattbargery

Jubilee Campus Nottingham

Today I went on an architectural photography course with Line+Light in Nottingham. Unfortunately the weather and light conditions were far from exciting with rain in the morning and overcast skies for the rest of the day, but despite these challenges it still enjoyed the day and learnt a great deal which I'm really pleased about. Martine and her husband Paul were really great and I look forward to attending another course soon, highly recommended.

The skies were so grey that this reflective foreground was about the only way I could get an interesting shot. Really looking forward to applying my new knowledge on a good day very soon.

Regarding the architecture, this is the Jubilee Campus at Nottingham University by Hopkins Architects built in 1999. This is what the campus looks like in good conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.