Hidden Gem

The view from my armchair on my campsite.  This magic spot is tucked away towards the bottom of New Zealand.  

I finished being 'crew' for a group who were cycling the Otago Gold Trail today.  We met in Beaumont where I handed over their car load of gear (and the dog), shared lunch at the pub and then headed off in separate directions.  They're headed home (north) and I headed south.

Last time I visited the Catlins area I fell in love with Pounawea inlet, and I promised myself that when I headed back down, this is where I'd stay.  I didn't get in until after 5 and I'd taken no photos today because it has been the first real overcast day of my holiday - still warm, but flat light.

So once I'd set up camp (a 5 minute job) I looked around for a blip.  I didn't have to look far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.