wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Visitor

In 2013 (I keep going to say 'last year') I had the fun of visiting Tierney in Toronto, where she took me to see chipmunks and try Timbits. Today I got the fun of her arriving to visit me; I will show her kangaroos and feed her Tim Tams.

As anyone who's ever visted me can attest, we started out with the obligatory half day walking wandering tour of Hobart, including classic sights like 'that's still the same rivulet we saw two minutes ago', 'oh, it's Monday, the museum is closed on Mondays' and 'look! Handbag sales! I need a new handbag, can we look in there?'

We ate excellent burgers for lunch, perused several bookshops, and examined the stone work in the back stairwells of several Salamanca buildings (see here! Its thrown together - this must be an earlier wall!). We ate 'what's in the cupboard' nachos, ventured into the wilds of the supermarket, made banana splits and watched Brooklyn Nine Nine.

I am an excellent tour guide, never let it be said I don't know all the best sights of Hobart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.