Red mist

For the second time in three outings, I have woken up to a flat tyre.  I kind of knew it was going to happen but it didn’t make me any less irritated.

With fire in my mind, I went on the hunt for some calming bird life.  Everything seemed to be flying away from me for a while so I tried to expel my sparking aura. 

I’ve been trying to capture a thrush for some time but they all seem so skitty.  So, this one, which started off on the ground and flew up to a beautiful shaft of sunlight, really has made my day.  I’m not entirely sure whether it’s a song or mistle thrush but I think perhaps a mistle because of its size and largish spots.

I think my wheel is in need of new rim tape looking at the glaring holes so that’s my next plan of action before I take it to the skip in my still simmering annoyance.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.