Always the Sea

By SoLisa

Hard news

I take a break from the drink every January and this year I'm also taking a break from most of the internet. I've gone cold turkey on Facebook and the Guardian and haven't opened my laptop since New Year's Eve. So far I'm only checking my email and blipping via my phone, plus a couple of searches on IMDB and a google - 'why are there so many poisonous creatues in Australia?'.

Turns out Facebook's a bit needy - three emails yesterday alone telling me I've got one friend request, two messages and seven notifications, plus I've missed X (someone I barely know and rarely interract with) commenting on a post by Y (who I've never heard of in my life). Desperation is never a good look and I can't say I'm tempted.

Anyway, no internet means back to proper newspapers.....so the Duke of York, eh? He's always struck me as one of Britain's Top Ten Turds so I can't say this surprises me at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.