... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Lonely Wanderers?

More lonesome in large.

I went to Clapham Common on my way into town today, and there were loads of greylag geese on Eagle Pond so the Goosles were sulking on the far side of the wetlands project...

I was thrilled to see a great spotted woodpecker by Eagle Pond! I've not seen one on Clapham Common before, and although it did the usual "stay-on-the-far-side-of-the-branch-from-the-predator" thing, I managed to get a couple of shots before it flew off (1 & 2).

I was pleased with my photographs so have uploaded quite a few to Flickr: there are several series of shots, so there might be quite fun to flick(r) through.

Highlights:
Greylag flapping (series)
Shovelers circling (series)
Gulls washing (series)
Black-headed gull skimming (2 shots)

Favourites/alternatives:
Sproing (black-headed gull)
Impressive greylag

p.s. The halo around the person isn't from any processing (I've only cropped and colour-balanced): it is simply the background features  coincidentally framing the blur of the person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.