bucks life

By bucksmiss

Last day of the hols...

I got up early to make sure I saw the others before they left for their trip to the West Country. They left at about 9.30am and are planning to visit Stonehenge and Avebury today before fetching up at my aunty's house just under the Mendips for a few days.

It's the last day of hols before work tomorrow. I can't complain. I've had a great break and spent as much time as possible with various parts of the family, which pleases me greatly.

I rather naughtily watched a lot of extremely rubbish daytime telly, largely because I could, as the main telly has been purloined by the family over the last couple of weeks (mainly for Match of the Day, Top Gear and films, not really my cup of tea!) Whilst the tv was on, I took down the Christmas decs, hoovered, changed the bed for one lodger who is due back later today, got some washing on, re-arranged the furniture back to its usual place, cut up the Christmas cards to make next year's present tags and tackled the ironing. Phew!

I did blip for 365 days in 2014 as part of last year's chosen word 'present'. For 2015, in pursuance of my new word for the year 'connect', I'm going to do a 365 day food/exercise diary using MyFitnessPal app in an attempt to connect with, understand and hopefully reform my eating habits rather than ignoring or avoiding them.

After a welcome shower, I'm having a quiet evening in in readiness for work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.