Incoming Tide

Hoorah! Everyone is back at work and school which means the beaches are virtually empty at this time of year especially on a dull day like today.

Definitely Monochrome conditions for seascapes so I had a play with the Big Stopper filter which I have not used for some time. It was a pleasant way to spend a morning and before I knew it the tide had turned leaving me with plenty of images to process later.

During the afternoon I got to work tidying up the garden and was surprised to find many bulbs starting to push through the soil. Just hope they are not too early with plenty of frosts to come.

It appears that the car transporter in yesterday's blip was beached intentionally onto the sand bank as the ship was developing a list and could have sunk in the shipping lanes. The captain and Pilot have been praised for their seamanship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.