Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Greenfield Dock

First day back in work today, got up a little earlier as the battery on the car is playing up and I needed to make sure I didn't need a jump start. Thankfully it was fine. I headed out and detoured down to the dock, the sun was just coming up . The view from here is out towards the Wirral Peninsular where I grew up.

A busy day working in a local residential home for the elderly, shame no one bothered to tell me before I got there that all but one resident was down with flu and nasty chest, everyone in bed and really quite poorly,  even the staff were dropping like flies. Fingers crossed that me and the lady I was supporting for the day don't get it.

Dads birthday today too he is 85, he's gone out for a meal with a friend, Happy birthday dad, hope you've had a lovely day xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.