Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardboard City

A few days ago in the evening, I was in Caerphilly town centre, taking some photo's when I saw a homeless person in a doorway.

This afternoon, I had to go into town on an errand and the same person was where I had seen him a couple of days ago. I don't like giving money so I bought a bag of things to give and went back this evening. A friend had joined him and I was there for a while chatting.

Yesterday he'd had a bag of clothes stolen and was fancying my fleece jacket. I explained the wife wouldn't be very happy if I gave it to him as she'd just bought it as a Christmas present, which raised another laugh. I did have a spare in the car so I gave him that.

He is a nice bloke and I will pop back again with some things and a chat.

A tough life.

As I got home at 9pm and switched on the television, the programme 'Rich, Russian and Living In London' started. Quite a contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.