First day back to work

As told via Lego figures.

It was a difficult day, my body has become fond of my Christmas long lies. Suffice to say when my alarm went off at 5:40 am I was not well rested.

I arrived at work to discover the heating was still broken and the repair will be done "soon." I only hope soon is tomorrow!

In other news our new computer system goes live at month end, we are very very behind in our training, so I spent a good couple of hours with some of the staff training. It was a long drawn out process which will co tinge to be long and drawn out for the next three weeks.

After work, McCombers and i have started the year on a good note and hit the gym. It was the busiest I've ever seen it, I suspect within a week it will be quiet once more.

After the gym McCombers wowed in the kitchen with a new recipe. Involving chicken. It was very good and apparently quite healthy.
The remainder of our evening was spent watching Elementary and then the first episode of Broadchurch series 2.

I am writing this during the second commercial break, and bloody hell it's been a great first half of an episode!

I suspect that within 5 mins of the episode finishing I will be fast asleep while mccombers has yet another cup of tea. I am very skeepy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.