Return the UK

I could say a whole lot about today but I will spare myself & keep it brief.
I saw him there and for a moment I was ecstatic - the feeling however, was clearly not mutual. His body language and attitude towards me were distant, snappy and almost hostile, and during the further few hours I spent in his company, it was clear how shit he thought it was to be back.
He told me that he'd failed to rest during the flight so was very tired- which I completely understand but it was shame he was in such a foul mood.
I can only imagine how fabulous Abu Dhabi & Dubai are, having never visited and I'm sure anyone coming back to a UK winter from the scorching heat, luxury lifestyle and glamorous surroundings of the Middle East would be pretty gutted! I do understand, I just wasn't sure whether I was the sounding board or the target.
Perhaps like those downer days people get following a big drug binge, Abu Dhabi must be Alex's fix. Hopefully, he'll see that despite the lack of sun, warmth & obvious affluence, England isn't all that bad...it's just different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.