Non-day

After my "hangover" on New Year's Day, I came down with a horrid headache and was sick all yesterday. I managed a bit of toast and mashed potato (not together) and that was that. I've had two bouts of a similar illness before and  lasting the same amount of time – each bout occurred after returning from holiday, although I didn't get it after the recent Athens trip. My mum asked if I'd checked for carbon monoxide. I don't think it's that, but perhaps there's something in the flat (or coming back to the city) that makes me sick when I return. It's something to ponder. Fred felt bad on New Year's Day, but was fine afterwards. I've lost almost three days of holiday!

However, I'm feeling a little better today. I managed to walk up to Crystal Palace, tempted by a brunch at Domali. On the way, I bumped into Caroline picking up the light that we perused before Christmas. We had a blether and she ended up joining us for lunch. Well met! It cheered me up and, although I managed only a wee brunch, I felt much better on the return home.

I've purchased series 4 Game of Thrones thanks to a birthday gift voucher (cheers, Scott!) It's great to get stuck into it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.