Hot! Hot! Hot!

Today was hot!  44 deg in Perth I believe - not quite as bad here but still HOT!

There was a fire very close to us this afternoon.  We packed the car with important stuff (cameras, computers, prescriptions and water) and set off to have a look see.  It was about 3 kms from us as the crow flies. Apparently there had been an explosion in a house that caused the fire and set fire to the surrounding bush.  I don't know if anyone was hurt.  They brought in the water bombers (aircraft) and it is now contained and under control - scared the living daylights out of me!!  Thankfully the wind dropped and the smoke was blown away from our house.

This is a pretty average pic - hopefully it looks hot - but I am hot - its 11pm and I need sleep :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.