the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Dust

I finally got round to trying out my new lens! It's so amazing but vastly complicated and so far all I know how to do is switch between macro and normal modes and AF and MF, which was tricky to figure out itself! I'm pleased with the focus on this photo since until now I've been reliant on AF but I since the camera couldn't focus I had to manually, and it was so cool to see how I could get different bits of the picture to be in focus! Very exciting!

It's been another long day of revision for me. On the bright side I feel like I am slowly but surely making progress. Even so, I managed to get in a hour of drawing before bedtime (which is now) and have started a drawing for my auntie who wants one! I'm looking forward to using these pastels on it! 

I've been listening to the new AVA album so much recently. I just can't get enough. I love how different it is, but also how there are still bits that remind me of old AVA, and of course I love the story and beautiful lyrics and (as a drummer) the rhythms too! 

My sister is off to London tomorrow for an interview. Hoping it goes well for her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.