RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Morning Paddle

Some of our friends talked me into going stand up paddle boarding with them this morning. When we discussed it last night it seemed like a good idea, but the morning was overcast when they came to get me and I wasn't as excited. Fortunately, after an hour on the water the sun came out and I was able to get some okay photos of us paddling around the Zihuatanejo Bay. The ocean was very calm, but of course when you come into the beach the waves break making it look very much more challenging than it really was. I think the water spots on the lens add a certain amount of drama (at least that is what I'm telling myself after not wiping them off) to this faux panoramic shot of the instigator of the trip as he comes ashore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.