KatGirl

By katgirl

Searching for pigeons

Cleo adores chasing pigeons. I wonder if she ever managed to catch and eat any when she was a street dog? I keep her leashed and do not intend to let her demonstrate her pigeon hunting skills.

I had a Rituxan infusion today to deplete my B cells. I have been receiving these every 3-6 months for almost 3 years. Today was the first time I had a reaction. Halfway through, I developed a racing heart rate and a higher blood pressure. While the blood pressure was considered normal, the systolic was 25-30 mmHg higher than I normally run. My heart rate was about 100 and I felt my heart pounding and I could feel my pulses bounding in my neck. They turned down the infusion rate. My heart rate stayed high, but that pounding feeling stopped... Until 15 minutes after I left the hospital. I called my Dr, who reassured me that the rate was not scary as long as it has a regular rhythm. The episodes returned several times this evening, but have been getting shorter in duration. Looks like I will be getting my Rituxan at a much slower rate in the future :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.