Tarawera Times

By Megl

Waiteti Stream, Rotorua

Firstly, a huge thanks to everyone that stopped by and wished me a happy "Blipday" for my 300th with hearts and stars. Overwhelmed by your kind comments....this is what makes me so love my time spent with Blipfoto...it is the community of wonderful people.  Have tried to answer your comments but the day has run away on me!

The weather is just STUNNING....warm and only a breathe of air. Not the best day to spend in Rotorua, but the hair badly needed a cut!
And a bit of work, spent time photographing a holiday home on the shores of Lake Rotorua at Ngongataha, getting it ready to show on Bookabach. The world famous trout fishing stream, the Waiteti Stream flows into the lake about a hundred metres from the bach, so popped along and photographed a couple of fishermen trying their luck...no joy but they looked pretty happy just being there. The bach I was photographing was an old fisherman's cottage that had evolved...a bit of making a "silk purse out of a sow's ear"! sort of a job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.