Shetlandfi's life

By Shetlandfi

"Oooh Fancy"

The first 417 miles of our trip done. We stopped off in Lerwick for lunch at the new cafe/bar which was nice, a thumbs up from Ollie, before heading to the airport for the first flight of the trip to Glasgow.
Ollie & I are staying in the CitizenM hotel in town which is really great (I would highly recommend it and I Will be back). The rooms are pretty techy so we spent the first 15 minutes of our stay dance around as Ollie had set the 'mood ' option to Party. (That's my boy).
We had a delicious meal at Ask Italian, just around the corner, and came back to try out all the different seating options in the hotel. This was the favourite I think.
A fairly relaxed day tomorrow, just need to pick up a tent a head to the airport late afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.