without becoming pictures

By lani

Do I dare disturb the universe?

Do I dare eat a peach? In truth, I actually thought that when I came back, I'd take a photo of a peach and say nothing but those two lines, but the best laid schemes of mice and men and whatnot and here I am.

I won't do what I've done twice before and promise to be better this time. I won't promise to be around more or to have a greater purpose or to have any purpose at all, other than to keep a record of my life and hope to share some creativity and community. I've missed being able to read about your lives and look back on my own with a far better memory than I have if left to my own imagination. Let this signal a new beginning, sort of, with a purer intent, sort of.

Hi. :)

Time for you and time for me,
And time yet for a hundred indecisions
And for a hundred visions and revisions
Before the taking of a toast and tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.